winter solstice

Watching the Seasons
2 Comments

Its all uphill from here on in!!! A little more light everyday – a little closer to spring planting season.

The winter solstice occurs Thursday at 12:30 a.m. EST (0530 GMT), which corresponds to 9:30 p.m. PST on Wednesday for observers further west. At the time, the sun will be passing over the over the Tropic of Capricorn.

from Space on MSNBC.com

2 Comments. Leave new

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Previous Post
the juncos are here
Next Post
winter sunset on the big pond
Menu